Return to News & Dates

Term Diary

Autumn Term 2019

Thu 5th September, 6:45pm - 8:30pm New to Class Parent Meetings
Mon 9th September, 9:00am - 9:30am Swimming Lessons – Year 4
Wed 18th September Year 5 Lincolnsfield Trip
Thu 19th September, 9:00am - 10:00am Early Years Coffee Morning
Fri 20th September Jeans for Genes
Mon 23rd September Tempest Photography – individual photos
Mon 23rd September, 7:00pm - 8:30pm Parent session by emotional health and well being speaker
Thu 26th September Day of Languages
Thu 26th September, 9:00am - 10:00am Reading and Phonics meeting for EYFS and KS1
Fri 27th September Macmillan Coffee Morning
Fri 27th September No Celebration Assembly
Fri 4th October Year 6 Crucial Crew
Fri 4th October, 3:15pm W1SPA Y6 Cake Sale
Fri 11th October, 9:00am - 9:30am Year 2 Assembly
Fri 11th October, 7:00pm W1SPA Quiz Night
Thu 17th October Flu Vaccinations
Fri 18th October, 9:00am - 9:30am Year 3 Assembly
Tue 22nd October Parents Evening (late appointments)
Tue 22nd October, 9:00am Prospective Parent’s Reception Tour
Wed 23rd October Parents Evening (early appointments)
Thu 24th October W1SPA Halloween Disco
Fri 25th October School closes for Half-Term
Fri 25th October, 9:30am Harvest Festival (Rec – Year 6)
Mon 4th November School re-opens to all children
Fri 8th November, 9:00am - 9:30am Year 5 Assembly
Fri 8th November, 3:15pm W1SPA Y5 Cake Sale
Mon 11th November - Fri 15th November Cool to be Kind Week
Thu 14th November, 9:00am Prospective parent’s Reception Tour
Fri 15th November Children in Need
Mon 18th November - Fri 22nd November Just Talk Mental Health Week
Fri 22nd November W1SPA Film Night
Fri 22nd November W1SPA Wine Hooligan Wine Night
Fri 22nd November, 9:00am Open Learning Morning
Sun 24th November W1SPA Elves Posting House
Fri 29th November INSET DAY – School Closed
Tue 3rd December, 3:15pm - 3:45pm Child shows Parent (Rec – Year 6)
Wed 4th December, 9:00am Prospective parent’s Reception Tour
Fri 6th December, 9:00am Last Celebration Assembly before Christmas
Sat 7th December W1SPA Santa Sleigh
Sun 8th December W1SPA Christmas Fair
Fri 13th December, 9:00am Rock Steady Concert
Sun 15th December Choir singing at St Albans
Tue 17th December, 9:15am EYFS Christmas performance
Thu 19th December Christmas Lunch
Fri 20th December, 9:30am Christmas Carols – St Mary’s Church
Fri 20th December, 1:30pm School closes for Christmas at 1:30pm

Spring Term 2020

Mon 6th January Term starts for all Children
Thu 9th January, 9:00am Prospective parent’s Nursery and Reception Tour
Wed 15th January, 7:00pm Parent Resilience Workshop with Dr Kathy Weston
Fri 17th January Year 4 Assembly
Fri 17th January, 3:15pm W1SPA Y4 Cake Sale
Tue 21st January, 9:00am Prospective parent’s Nursery Tour
Thu 23rd January Year 6 Young Voices Concert
Fri 24th January W1SPA Film Night
Fri 31st January Year 6 Assembly
Mon 3rd February - Fri 7th February Feel Good Week
Tue 11th February Parents Evening (Late Appointments)
Tue 11th February Safer Internet Day
Wed 12th February, 9:00am Prospective Parent’s Nursery Tour
Thu 13th February Parents Evening (Early Appointments)
Fri 14th February School closes for Half-Term
Mon 24th February School re-opens to all children
Fri 28th February Year 1 Assembly
Thu 5th March World Book Day
Fri 20th March Open Learning Morning
Mon 23rd March - Fri 27th March Year 6 Residential
Wed 1st April, 3:15pm - 3:45pm Child Shows Parent Rec – Year 6
Fri 3rd April School Closes at 1:30pm
Fri 3rd April, 9:00am Rock Steady Concert

Summer Term 2020

Mon 20th April INSET Day – School Closed
Tue 21st April Term starts for all children
Fri 1st May Y3 Assembly
Fri 8th May School Closed – Bank Holiday
Mon 11th May - Fri 15th May Year 6 SATS Week
Fri 22nd May Open Learning Morning
Fri 22nd May School Closes for Half-Term
Mon 1st June School re-opens to all children
Wed 3rd June - Fri 5th June Year 4 Residential
Fri 12th June KS1 Production
Thu 18th June, 7:00pm Music Concert
Fri 19th June, 12:00am Y4 Class Assembly
Thu 25th June, 3:15pm - 3:45pm Child Shows Parent Rec-Y6
Fri 26th June Rec and KS1 Beach Trip
Thu 2nd July, 5:00pm - 6:00pm Open Learning Evening
Mon 6th July - Fri 10th July STEM Week
Tue 7th July, 6:15pm Year 6 Production
Thu 9th July Class Swap Morning
Thu 9th July Year 6 Secondary School Transition Day
Fri 10th July Sports Day – 9am – 10am Early Years (Nursery and Reception) 10:30 – 12 pm Y1 – Y6 Multi-skills Sports Day Carousel; 1:15pm – 3.15pm Year 3 – Year 6 Competitive Events. Parents welcome to all of the above
Mon 13th July - Thu 16th July Sports Week
Thu 16th July, 9:00am Awards Assembly
Thu 16th July, 6:30pm Year 6 Leavers BBQ
Fri 17th July School Closes at 1.30pm
Fri 17th July, 9:00am Year 6 Graduation Leavers’ Assembly